What is the secret key?
Your secret key (or 'client secret') is unique to your listing and is required when requesting the token to access the Authorization API. You will pass the secret key as part of the request to our token endpoint, per the example below.
Read more about the full OAuth implementation here.
Why reset your secret key?
Under normal circumstances, you should never have to reset your secret key. The exception is if you believe the secret key has been compromised.
If you do reset your secret key, you will have to update your OAuth implementation to pass the new value to our token endpoint. Otherwise your implementation will stop working.
If you reset your secret key in your admin account, there is no way to undo the action.